Author Topic: Knee bar hurts!  (Read 3303 times)

Offline Usergu1de

Knee bar hurts!
« on: April 20, 2012, 10:47:02 PM »
Hi! Ok so im new to powerbocks, had my first proper go today, quite fun, exhausting!!!!

The back of my knees are proper bruised! There killing me! Am I doing somthing wrong? Maybe the knee bars are a bit high? Should the straps be round the back of my knees??

Offline Raephen

Re: Knee bar hurts!
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2012, 11:21:18 PM »
Hi ya,

The knee bar should be about 1 to 1.5 inches below your knee cap, if I'm not mistaken.

But the bruises on the back of your leg? Been there, done that. I found the knee bar of my Skyrunners horrible! And what about the strap almost cutting into your leg, but still have the feeling of your calf/knee moving all over the place!

The knee bar on the Exo is a better ones than on my Skyrunner... much slimmer: less movement.

Calf cuffs, however are much better, and it's brilliant you can get the alu block from the Pro's with your calf cuffs. Makes me wonder why I didn't think of asking them  :Ceek:

Lol! oh well, my Viper V2's arrived today (sweet! I wasn't expecting them till next week!) and I love them!

I'll mod my Skyrunners a bit so it maybe grips the PJ calf cuffs better. A girlfriend of mine had her second go on them today (with Exo knee bars) and she had the same bruising and strap problems.
It was fun watching her crab-walk allong a wall, though (her core / ballance muscles need to get into shape again: she kept either leaning forward or backward when trying to walk straight.)

Was fun, though: I was bounce / jogging on the field next to her ;)

One final note, though: calf cuffs need more tweaking for a good fit, but with the mounting block of the Exo Pro that'll be a piece of cake.

Cheers!

The Bouncing Dutchman,
Ralph

PS - Lol! I'm actually quite miffed I didn't think of asking projump if the mounting blocks of the Exo and Exo pro were interchangeable!!! rofl!
The Bouncing Dutchman