Author Topic: problems and a little consern :)  (Read 5067 times)

Offline billymaya

problems and a little consern :)
« on: March 24, 2011, 01:13:38 AM »
right so first thing first my little consern got my new exos today and they are fine really pleased with them been out on them thid afternoon and seem to be behaving as they should upon taking them off and having a closer look at the top of one of the stilts under the black protection there seems to be a raised section from right to the left of the top of the springs now im hoping this is just a blip in the mold process and its just a line of extra matieral but im a little consern if its a crack!

secondly ive been using projumps now for about 10 months and go out foe about an hour every day give or take so plenty of practice but upon watching a video of myself bocking its a little embarressing lol i keep crossing my springs at the back when i walk and also do this occasionaly when jumping its really not a good techinque at all and have been trying not to do it but it doesnt seem to work my legs naturaly point at an outward angle and its feels weird when i try to walk staight with my feet pointing forwards,so the main thing im wondering is shouldnt i be a little bit better than this after 10 months of bocking? lol anyone got any suggestions on how to learn to keep my legs straight? and also how i can get some more height im getting more with these new stilts obviously but its still a bit shameful when i look back at the videos lol

Offline Locky

• Elite Member
  • I only like people who are nuts.
    • Welsh Bockers
Re: problems and a little consern :)
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2011, 11:09:06 AM »
lets see the video :)

Offline Jason

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Member
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2011, 09:39:40 PM »
Not sure what you mean by a raised section give us a picture mate

As far as walking like a duck  :Claugh: I have known a lot of bockers do this it's just the way you walk