Author Topic: Another Jumping Question  (Read 11070 times)

Offline Dudeman5000

Another Jumping Question
« on: August 19, 2009, 11:34:19 PM »
Hey guys!

Got my bocks yesterday and I love em! I can walk, run, jog and jump on one foot, but I'm having trouble with jumpimg on two feet.

See, when I'm landing on two feet, a lot of the force goes to my back, leaving me feeling winded, even now I still feel it, and I've been on solid groud for two hours.

Will you need a vid, or can you diagnose from my description?

Thanks!
Chris

Offline dark-castles2

• PJF Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • A-F-RO!
Re: Another Jumping Question
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 11:58:19 PM »
Sounds like something we call Bocker Back but ive never heard of it winding people. you may need to see a doctor and just get advise on why it happening. It is proberly nothing though and you may just need some rest as Bocking uses alot of muscles.

Im new to it aswell and im feeling pain all over, its common.

And with the Jumping try start of really small and work your way up, gets easier as time goes on.

DC

Offline sprog

• Elite Member
  • Not enough time in the day to bock anymore...
    • The Jurassic Jumpers
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2009, 12:04:38 AM »
You're probably leaning back or forwards too much. Try and keep your back straight, and look infront of you, not at the floor.
You will get some back pain as DC said, but it definately sounds like you're leaning too much. A side-view video would be appreciated though, as then we can tell better :)

Offline dark-castles2

• PJF Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • A-F-RO!
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2009, 12:09:32 AM »
And if you feel like falling over on grass dont hold your neck still you get mild whip lash, Hurts! :Ctongue:

DC

Offline Dudeman5000

« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2009, 12:21:08 AM »
Ok, I'll try keeping a straight back, and if that dosn't work, I'll get the tripod out lol!

Thanks!

Offline Jason

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Member