Author Topic: New North London Bocker Intro  (Read 3614 times)

Offline PsychOff

New North London Bocker Intro
« on: August 14, 2009, 05:56:25 PM »
Hello fellow bockers,
I've been bocking for quite a few months now but I'm still fresh at it. In my area I have yet to see someone bocking and I've tried many times to look for a north london based bocking club/group on the internet but with no luck. I live near Notting Hill, wondered if anyone else lives in the vicinity? I would love to meet up with them and bock together, learn more things on them. It is kind of boring bocking on my own, as much as it is fun, I kind of feel its more of a friendly movement sport rather than a rebellious skateboarding sport. I'll hopefully be heading over to Capital Bocking event at Hyde Park 22nd August, will rsvp once I got know I can make it.
 :Ceek:

Laterz

Offline darfgarf

• PJF Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • splat
    • Surrey springers
Re: New North London Bocker Intro
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2009, 06:36:29 PM »
nearest bockers is probably the hanworth banned, or some of the others round london, there's more happening than you think :D (staines meet on sunday btw)

i'm down in surrey, but regularly up to london, so if you want a meet just annouce it an dsee who's interested, sure some will be

Offline PsychOff

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2009, 08:11:18 PM »
Thank you very much^^ was helpful, unfortunately I currently work on weekends. Places like Staines and Surrey are too far for me, no car, but it seems to have meetings spots closer to the centre such as Kew Bridge. Anyways, thank you for telling me about this club, cheers^^ do they have a website? I shall look it up.

Offline Jason

• Global Moderator
  • Elite Member
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2009, 08:18:29 PM »
We enjoyed the Kew meet so much we will be doing another one soon