Author Topic: broken leg :(  (Read 16149 times)

Offline wickerman123

broken leg :(
« on: August 13, 2009, 09:58:46 PM »
hello. my name is james kelly, im 13. this is my first time on the forums, and already hurt myself :(

it was just the other day, i thought i wud show my friend a running jump. i did it...but the landing as a bit wrong, near the end of the jump i realised i was leaning back and when i hit the ground i hardly bounced, but heard a big crack.... i fell over and went to touch my knee and there was an unusual lump. i thought i had just dislocated it. my frind ran to my mum for help ( i wasnt that far from my house ) and she phoned for n ambulance. afeter quite a crowd  had appeared we phoned our gp since he was now avilable.  he arrived just as the ambulance did. i got given 10mg of morphine and 50mg of sumthin else, my stilts were ripped off and my jeans were cut up and i was off to hospital. after two bottles of n20 ( laughing gas ) and an x-ray we discovered i had a fracture on my tibia, only a few centimetres below my knee.  after three days in hosipital i am now sitting at home, hardly able to move with a cast going from my ankle to the top of my thigh.   no for 4-8 weeks of madening nothingness :(

EDIT: oh yeah, it was my first fall too :(

NOW WITH PHOTOS!

me with my cast

a drawing of what the break looked like on the side X-ray
« Last Edit: August 18, 2009, 01:18:43 PM by wickerman123 »

Offline Bbmthbloke

• Elite Member
Re: broken leg :(
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2009, 10:11:23 PM »
sux  m8     but soz , we want piccis ----we evil like that.   on plus side u can now lend ya stilts to ya mate.  i trust your mum isnt going to do what some have done , after  similar accidents.... put the things on ebay and stop u doing it again.

ooo if you want somat to do.... start thinkin about how u r going to get 2 skewl next month :Ctwitcy:

Offline sprog

• Elite Member
  • Not enough time in the day to bock anymore...
    • The Jurassic Jumpers