Author Topic: Meet the Puddster  (Read 11075 times)

Offline Puddster

• Meh
    • Zedge
Meet the Puddster
« on: December 02, 2008, 12:07:23 AM »
Hello one and all, another one to join the ranks as a bocker.  Got me a set of Pro-Jumps for my birthday.
(Technically, it's not my birthday until the 12th December, but I got mummy to hand them over early! :angel: ).

Anyway, some random facts about me, in no particular order, just in case you want to know:

I'm a student studying Forensic and Crime Scene Science at Bournemouth University.
I'm a geek, love my Xbox 360 and my laptop (and any other computers I have).
I'm in to a variety of music, mostly rock (Within Temptation is being over-played at the moment) but also classical (I study to Mozart, and I'm proud!).
I'm a member of the Moderation Team for the Zedge (Mobile phone ring-tones, themes, wallpapers etc.) forums (currently 11.8M members and growing)
I'm handy with almost all electronics, computers and 'technology'.
I sometimes study advanced theories of particle physics for fun!
I like the colour red (goes well with black!)

My (brief) bocking history:
Day 1 (23rd Nov 2008): 10 minutes of "Wow, this feels weird", another hour of walking aimlessly about with stupid grin
Day 2 (26th Nov 2008): Another 5 minutes of "Wow, I forgot what this feels like" after a couple days of non-bocking, a couple of hours of walking about bouncing again, armed with stupid grin and being beeped at by random drivers/bikers!
(28th Nov 2008):  Kick myself for still not having any protective gear, go to nearest sports outlet, get distracted by punch-bag on sale and finally get some kit
Since then, rain or university assignments have gotten in the way!  Darnit!

Anyway, questions conversations and what not, just give me a shout! ;D

Dark Knight

Re: Meet the Puddster
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2008, 12:14:33 AM »
Hiya you must get a medal for a welcome like that !

Offline Puddster

• Meh
    • Zedge