Author Topic: Alright guys  (Read 3006 times)

Offline Redok

• Sirbastian Manning
Alright guys
« on: June 19, 2008, 09:28:52 PM »
Just signed up and though I'd better introduce myself.

My name's Sirbastian (aka Redok) and I'm an Aussie student (studying Internet Systems Development) living in Cheltenham (though not there at the minute).

I got my boots from my older sister as a birthday present on my last birthday (April 17th) and have been bouncing around happily every since.

I've been into 'extreme' sports pretty much all my life. I used to bmx in Australia but stopped when I broke my leg. Then I was into skateboarding for a few years here in England but stopped when I broke my leg.. again.  So now I'm going to see how long I last with these :)

If I do end up breaking my leg or something it's not so bad because I film pretty much everything I do with a nice little helmet cam, so at least we can watch the footage.

So yeah, that's me.

Nice to be here and looking forward to getting to know you  ;)

Offline hybrid_hex

• EA Bocker
  • Elite Member
  • + + - - REDO FROM START - - + +
Re: Alright guys
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2008, 10:05:10 PM »
Hey dude! Im just down the road most of the time, im Based at Brize Norton (about 23miles away) drop me a line if you fancy a bounce!  :Straddle5:

Offline Spud

• Mod
  • Elite Member
  • Yeah! I'm a waffle!
    • EA Bockers
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2008, 10:07:17 PM »
Welcome! Sounds awesome! You shoudl last a while on bocks...Its quite hard to break a leg..they cant really move for you to break them but wrists..well that will be a new one for you if you are not careful  :biggrin: lol

I cant wait to see some bail vids from you  :thumbs: genaral motto on here is if you fall over or break something make sure you film it  :haha:

Anyhoo welcome to the forum..lots of useful stuff on here, it's worth giving it a good read  :thumbs:

:spudT:

Offline T10HJS

• Forum For VAG Enthusiasts