Author Topic: Any help please?  (Read 17052 times)

Offline Pigeon

• Pigeons Just A Nickname Btw
Any help please?
« on: October 13, 2006, 08:43:46 PM »
I'm 15 and I've had 4 years of trampoleening experience so I can do front and back flips of the floor of a trampoleen with ease. However I'm not convinced that powerskips are all that safe. Ofcourse I shall get wrist protectors etc. but can someone tell me that powerskips are worth there money? like do they ever get boring? no offence intended btw cos i think these things are awsome  :)

Also I have seen disturbing videos of accidents on these ... I won't display the link because they include nasty face plants. So i'm really unsure.

Many thanks

<~ Pigeon ~>
« Last Edit: October 13, 2006, 09:18:43 PM by Pigeon »
<- Pigeon ->

Offline Tobster.rm

Re: Any help please?
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2006, 12:21:52 PM »
My view is that so long as you progress at a sensible pace then you will develop your skills safely. Trouble is that people just want to run before they can walk!! Or flip before they can jump!!

Powerisers/Powerskips/ProJumps are only as dangerous as the person using them.

I wouldn't trust myself on a skateboard so I avoid them. It's a choice only you can make but I can assure you that I am nott bored with them yet. Had them almost three months.

Toby

Offline arthur

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2006, 12:33:01 PM »
I agree with Tobster.
its like any other thing you use i,f you dont use them properly then you will get injured. but if you  use them  sensibly  im sure you will be ok.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2006, 02:09:16 PM by arthur »

check out http://www.swebounce.com/ for some great videos of  Mattias Lindström and more great info.... go check t out now !!!

Offline dunco-jump

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2006, 06:21:21 PM »
I want 2 get some 4 christmas but im not sure if they would be safe on bumpy ground can any1 tell me if there safe ???

Offline dragon

« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2006, 10:46:25 PM »